Life on Earth

Life on Earth

Ever since I can remember, I’ve never been too comfortable about being in this human body, nor about being on this planet. It’s always been too foreign to me. I know that some people may find that odd, but it’s the way I’ve always felt. Whenever I tried to find a niche, or attempted to find a place where I had a sense of belonging on this planet, it seemed I only got more anxious, more worried about the future and how to accomplish my goals. You know, on this world it’s a major decision about what you are going to do in life, what you’re going to become when you grow up, or how to fit in and find approval or acceptance from others.

So when it came time to make a decision about what course of study I had to take in school, I simply felt empty and could never really make up my mind. It seemed that there were few things that seemed worth it or that did not end with disappointment, or the need for constant revision and change.

